Main Logo (White)

Catholic High School

Custom Class: masthead-container

Custom Class: header-portals

Advisory Boards

Aerial photo of front of school

CHS Advisory Board

Catholic High School board members serve in an advisory and consultative capacity to the Principal.  Members assist the Principal by recommending policy and identifying the educational needs and objectives of the school and school community.  All board members are committed to the mission and vision of Catholic High School. 

Advisory Board Members

Name Board Position
Mr. Eric Washburn '97 Chair
Ms. Marie Finch Vice Chair
Dr. Bert W. Holmes, III '95 Facilities Committee Chair
Mr. Kevin Hughes, '95  
Mrs. Stacie Newnam  Finance Committee Chair
Mr. Tony Mazzeo Legislative Committee Chair
Father Anthony Mpungu Chaplain
Mr. Jamie Rogers '95 Strategic Planning Committee Chair
Non-Voting Members  
Mrs. Peggy Boon  Principal
Mrs. Lisa Hamlet  Director of Advancement
Dr. Carol Stapanowich  Faculty Representative


CHS Foundation Board

The Catholic High School Foundation was established for the sole purpose of providing financial support to Catholic High School for educational programs and needs which are not funded by the normal operating budget. Foundation funds are primarily used to support scholarships for students wishing to attend CHS.

Foundation board members create goals and objectives based on a philosophy regarding the investment of assets.  These goals and objectives are reviewed periodically to ensure they adequately reflect changes related to the school and the market.

Foundation Board Members

Name Board Position
Mr. Lewis Witt '60 Chairman
Mr. Eric Washburn '97 Advisory Board Representative
Mrs. Peggy Boon Principal
Mr. Raymond DeFrank Trustee
CAPT Michael Durkin (USN, Ret) NCHS '76 Trustee
Mrs. Lisa Hamlet Executive Director
Mr. Charles McPhillips Trustee
Mr. Lee Murphy Trustee